Monday, November 30, 2020

Just wanted to shoutout the wonderful people at Zoom Care on Grand Ave. They were very helpful via chat and very detailed during my visit. They were able to locate a rather large stone (3 cm and round) in my very swollen gallbladder and arranged for me to head to Providence St. Vincent to have emergency surgery.


Zoom was not only able to see me right away, but they also performed an ultrasound, took blood samples and they gave me a rapid Covid test with results in 20 mins.


They sent me over to St Vincent who found a time slot to perform my surgery at noon today. I stayed all night in the hospital. It was extremely scary to go through alone, but the surgery itself wasn't so bad and I appreciate the COVID precautions.


I am home recovering. 2020 took my whole gallbladder.


Also - the rapid COVID test is so easy and doesn't go way up your nose. If you have an opportunity to take one, get checked. 

L ame

 Didn't think I'd be removing my gallbladder today but the body said otherwise

First time in a hat all day !

Saturday, November 28, 2020

 


Just sipping from a big cup

Friday, November 27, 2020

 


Animal Crossing Thanksgiving Party Underway!

Thursday, November 26, 2020

 


Happy Thanksgiving

 


Playground and Pizza

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

 


Note To Self :

 I really need to stop drinking 20oz red bull at 3pm.

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

The Weeknd's "After Hours" not getting nominated for a Grammy is highway robbery. 

Goose has Corona

Sunday, November 22, 2020

 


Kids in Quarantine

Saturday, November 21, 2020

 Today we took Catie to target to pick out some toys. She has been pretty bored lately because it has been raining and too gloomy to go to the park. With everything shutting down it has been harder on her. She picked out some cool play-doh toys and an ice cream style cart. She is really into play food. 


She was really excited about all of her cool new things. I am happy we are able to provide her with these things just on a whim. 


Tomorrow I think I will have her help me start decorating the house for Christmas. We also got a really cute gingerbread house and we can each make one. I think that will be exciting for her.

Quick trip to Junction city and back

Thursday, November 19, 2020

 


Catie & I

Monday, November 16, 2020

 


Target had this one in stock - loves it.

Sunday, November 15, 2020

 


Didn’t think I would be able to get my hands on this one. I love it so much.

Greetings from New Newark

Saturday, November 14, 2020

 

thankful for filters

Thursday, November 12, 2020

 


Happy Xbox Day

Tuesday, November 10, 2020

 


Pink Again

Monday, November 9, 2020

 


Hailey, Justin, Kendall and Kourt - Halloween 2020

Sunday, November 8, 2020
https://drive.google.com/uc?export=view&id=1qXdOUORHScQwEwZeTTc-mf8JfnbBQF99
Still mad this is during a pandemic, though.

You will be missed.

https://drive.google.com/uc?export=view&id=1YM5WUgO7p_auttkQyD8C5sg4ChgSDwrJ
RIP, Alex

Trash

Saturday, November 7, 2020

 


As cute as the package for the lime crime unicorn hair dye is - this stuff is trash. It turned my hair a yucky brassy rust color.

Joe Biden Wins!

Hey Siri, play "Party in the USA" by Miley Cyrus

Just us.

Thursday, November 5, 2020

 


Today is going to be weird.

Tuesday, November 3, 2020

 It’s weird to think that before an election I have to wash all of our clothes and pack emergency bags.


What a world.

Ugh

Monday, November 2, 2020
I have gotten so many political calls and texts today that I might have to shut my phone off. This is absolutely insane. I have already voted. It's already done. I don't need 7 texts an hour telling me to vote. Please god stop.

Yesterday at the state park